Having a life.

February 27, 2007

It would appear I tempted fate in my previous post. I now don’t seem to have time to chill out in the immediate future.

A whole bunch of old friends seem to have resurfaced. Some are back from lands afar, some I just haven’t heard from in a while. This is great — I love catching up with people, and I love going out and having a quiet couple of drinks. There’s suddenly enough of this happening that I’m having to schedule friends around each other. “Um, I’m busy tomorrow night. Are you free Thursday?”

Comedy nights, gig nights, the odd quick dinner or lunch, just drinks, group reunions, trips through to Edinburgh, parties, etc. This as I took on more (scheduled) work at the University to tempt applicants to make the Right Choice. My calendar is now set to “insane.”

The grass is always greener, I suppose.

5 Responses to “Having a life.”

  1. Lesley said

    Sounds like the Right Choice if you want to spend the year drookit 🙂

  2. It doesn’t rain here half as much as people think it does. Scotland is a wet country, there’s no doubt about that. Yesterday it rained ALL day. Morning ’til night. But today it’s dry, and it was dry two days ago…

  3. Queen Minx said

    I think Lesley is getting confused between Scotland and Manchester. Here in rainy Manchester, it rains a lot, maybe that’s why it’s called rainy Manchester … clever that!

    If you live in Edinburgh, have you ever visited a comedy club called ‘The Stand’??

    If so, is it worth a visit, or not?

    big smile!

    xx

  4. I’ve been to both the Edinburgh version of The Stand. And yes, it’s worth going. You’ll perhaps miss some of the colloquialisms littered throughout the humour, in much the same way that I’d miss stuff if I were to go to a comedy club in Manchester. But definitely worth going… 🙂

  5. Damn, I really am tired today, so I have to clarify:

    “I do not live in Edinburgh, but I’ve been to both the Glasgow and Edinburgh versions of The Stand… etc etc”

Leave a Reply

