Score.

February 12, 2007

The young guy sweeps over to the older girl. The older girl is supposed to be on a higher rung than the younger guy. She should, by all means, take offence to the younger guy taking over her workstation and proceeding to tell her what she’s doing wrong. I certainly would if he tried to tell me what to do.

But despite this, she lets him do the work for her. He is now the proud owner of one new phone number. Score one for that man. The smarmy grin gives away the fact that he’s new at the game.

On the other hand, I realise by the ease of the chase that my skills have weakened somewhat. I need to work on that; I really am on the outside looking in.

One Response to “Score.”

  1. Seb said

    Do I detect some jealousy 🙂 Nice blog, I’ll keep checking in.

Leave a Reply

